A Moment to Clarify

In my last blog I wrote that "Monster House" (the only 4 so far) was the best movie of 2006. The truth is that it is the best feature movie of the ones I have seen yet.

Other movies that were good or pretty good(that is: 3) are "A Scanner Darkly", "Big Momma's House 2", "Click", "Ice Age 2", "Little Miss Sunshine", "My super Ex-Girlfriend", "Pirates of the Caribbean 2", "Over the hedge" and "Superman Returns".

Bad movies were "Bandidas", "Clerks 2", "Doogal", "Dr Dolittle 3", "RV", "Just my luck", "Little Man", "Friends with money", "Benchwarmers" and the completely awful "Ultraviolet".

I am still looking forward to watch "
Pan's Labyrinth", "Borat", "The Fountain", "Apocalypto", "Children of Men", "Stranger than Fiction" and the Dixie Chicks documentary "Shut up & Sing". Hopefully at least one of these will be better than "Monster House".

[Following text inserted 070107]
Of all the movies I am looking forward to watching, only "Borat" has had Swedish premiere to date. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback