Christmas tidings

So this is Christmas morning! It is after four o'clock and I am watching concert materials from the seventies with bands like Premiata Forneria Marconi and Banco del Mutuo Soccorso. It is on Youtube and it is quite great, if I may say so.

It is my left foot that has kept me up - not the movie but my actual left foot. And it is not because of my floor bandy incident last February. It is a more recent accident. This morning, Christmas morning, I was tidying up so I could have visitors, in the off chance that anyone would like to drop by. I was holding a shelf to the wall to see if it fitted. Afterwards I leant it against my cupboard and it fell down exactly on one of my left toes. At the time of impact it hurt like hell but then the pain went away. Eight hours later I started to feel a tingle. Now, when I am supposed to be fast asleep, I have a throbbing sensation down there. I feels like accountants working.

But this day was a good day (except my left foot): great food (and a plethora of left-overs to bring back home),  great entertainment (dad dressed like Santa Claus), great Christmas gifts (e.g. back sack, digital camera) and great company (my family).

Before I go to bed I need to tell you about a painting I bought when I visited Sara in Spain. She lives in Villilbilla, on the boarder, very close to the town of Alcalá de Henares (birthtown of Cervantes). In Alcalá there lives a painter called Toro Bravo. I bought one of his paintings because they are so amazing. He painted in a lot of different styles and the painting which I bought was made in a very time consuming way. Toro Bravo said that he stopped painting like that because it was too tough for him. When I visited him I think I saw like five paintings like that, at the most. One of them I bought. You can watch Toro Bravo, and my painting in this
youtube clip. My painting (as seen below) is also on the wall to the left, at the end of the clip. Watch out for it!





Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback